‘LSS’ is the most awarded film in Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2019

Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino (PPP) had another successful run as it closed its third year. And for the first time in the history of the festival, PPP held its first awarding ceremony. Among the rest of the films commended during the night, LSS (Last Song Syndrome), a one-of-a-kind and charming musical experience starring real-life sweethearts Gabbi Garcia and Khalil Ramos, became the most awarded entry by taking home five (5) awards: Best Theme Song (for Ben&Ben’s “Araw Araw”); Best Sound Design; Audience Choice Award, Best Supporting Actress (for Tuesday Vargas); and Gutthe reputable Special Jury Prize.

The film follows the journeys of Sarah (Gabbi Garcia) and Zack (Khalil Ramos) as they connect and disconnect with one another while they go through their own lives and live with their respective problems. As a couple both on- and off-cam, it’s impossible for you not to be attached with their story as they strive for their aspirations that they have long been dreaming about.




But aside from these two, watch out for the critically-acclaimed performance of Tuesday Vargas, who gives her share of humorous flavor to the film as Zack’s single mother, Ruby. The film also introduces the acting debut of the renowned band Ben&Ben as themselves as they weave the love story of Sarah and Zack.

LSS (Last Song Syndrome) is produced by Globe Studios, in collaboration with Dokimos Media Studios, Inc. and Ben&Ben. For more details and cinema updates, visit their Facebook and Twitter accounts.

* * * * * * * *